Hello world!

So, this is the inaugeral entry to this blog. Why am I bothering with this since I’ve been at livejournal for approximately six years? (I joined back in the day when you still needed an existing member to give you a password to join.) Possibly to get into something new, but possibly also because I want this to more…eh, dare I say it, literary? I can brainfart all over my livejournal page, but I find it kind of tedious to publish anything that I’d actually like to let the world see there.

So, this is my public face, I suppose. I want to prevent a literary atrophy from setting in– this happens whenever I get overwhelmed with other work, and cannot dedicate any time for real/fun writing. 

So this is my literary public face, I suppose. I also want to have a place to put all my thoughts worth reading. You know, the smart ones. The ones that aren’t rank with Helen Keller jokes and questions about fat backs (I have many), and generally speaking, the thoughts you could dive into without causing severe cranial bleeding.

So this is my literary non-cranial-bleeding public face, I suppose. I’m hoping this outlet will also be more active than, you know, my friends-only brainfartacular lj account.

So this is my literary non-cranial-bleeding active public face. Enjoy it.

 

About the name: I have written a lot of STUFF. One of the items of STUFF that I have written features a character by the name of Diluvian, who is a villain. He worms his way into most everything I’ve ever written, and he is by far the most forceful, detailed character I’ve ever written. I swear that when I first encountered him hiding away in my brain I was compelled to go to the library and learn to draw ocelots. (It’s better if we don’t ask why this is, as it is a long and convoluted story that makes very little sense.) Why do I identify with my villanous Diluvian? Because he’s my favorite, and if I met him on the street I’d take a picture and then take off running. In any case, enjoy.

 

Tomorrow I’ll do something of the literary variety, and I’ll share. Until then, enjoy this nugget of joy:

Reefer Madness is a spectacular movie musical that mocks a REAL 1930s (I believe) documentary about the dangers of marijuana. I highly reccomend it.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

